Middle East

2015 FINA Airweave Swimming World Cup

The FINA Airweave Swimming World Cup is a series of two-day long swimming competitions that take place in eight different cities. The 2015 World Cup witnessed stunning performances with some of the world’s best swimmers participating in the event. The seventh meeting was held in Doha, with a total of 32 swimming meets taking place at the Hamad Aquatic Center. Australia’s Mitch Larkin picked up the highest points in Doha amongst the Men’s meets with 60 points, followed by South Africa’s Cameron van der Burgh and Chad Le Clos in equal second place with 48 points each. In the Women’s meets, Hungary’s Katinka Hosszu grabbed first place with 87 points, followed by Australia’s Emily Seebohm with 60 points and USA’s Natalie Coughlin a little further behind with 33 points. 


The last leg of the series was held in Dubai and the final scores of the 2015 FINA Airweave Swimming World Cup saw South Africa win big in the Men’s meets with Cameron van der Burgh in first place and fellow countryman Chad Le Clos in second place. Australia’s Mitch Larkin came in third, while for the women it was Hungary’s time to shine!  Hungarian 

Katinka Hosszu took first place, Australia’s Emily Seebohm came in at second, with Hungary’s Zsuzsanna Jakabos also grabbing third place.  



Emilio Pucci 2019
Bottega Veneta
Valentino pre fall 19